OUR REVIEW POLICY

 

Every review on this page is submitted by a real Flooring + Home customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews.

 

I walked in to Flooring and Home not knowing the difference between the different flooring options. Aftab took the time to explain all the differences in a genuine friendly manner. It was this exceptional attitude that steered me back to their showroom once I had made a decision on the flooring choice for my entire home. Aftab and Nicole helped from order to install. I highly recommend Flooring and Home to anyone looking for any flooring solution.

Anna CARE

January 2018


Jill McChesney

January 2018

Extremely happy and completely satisfied. Flooring and Home are a team of competant professional people. We had 4000 sq feet of our retail showroom and offices refloored as per our coorporate requirements. They handled everything for us from acquiring the products we had to use to, removing and disposing of the old, logistically working around the fixtures and inventory that were on the sales floor (and there was a lot), scheduling around our business hours to help us minimize loss of revenue, and last but not least- delivering on time what they promised. Our store looks amazing. It was a seamless project. They team of men on site were professional, curteous, organized, and they left their workspace spotless. We highly recommend Flooring and Home 5-Stars all the way!!!!


Brux Brule

January 2018

Fantastic customer service and excellent pricing. We're renovating our kitchen and hallway and the flooring quality and section was top notch.


Tom Jedemann

December 2018

Extremely impressed with Aftab and Nicole from the moment we walked into the store. Building a new home can be extremely daunting, especially when it comes time to choose all your flooring. Aftab and Nicole took the time to understand our preferences for décor, colour and house style. They patiently worked with us to find a hardwood floor that we are both very happy with. When our flooring was delivered, we noticed a manufacturing defect with some of the flooring. Aftab went above and beyond to rectify the problem in a timely manner. We appreciate very much the excellent customer service we received on many fronts. Overall Flooring and Home exceeded our expectations.

Thank you.
Tom


Ian Donley

December 2017

We had some of the best customer service here out of all the other shops we went to for our home renovation. Beautiful showroom and very helpful staff. Highly recommend you take a look at this place.


Mary-Lynn Scott

November 2017

Recently, my husband and I were in search of a specific type of flooring and we found that it had been discontinued and were assured by the manufacturer that stock was no longer available. Undaunted, we began our search by contacting numerous flooring stores, both near and far. As luck would have it, we came in contact with Aftab, the owner of flooring + home. Aftab assured us that he would see what he could do to locate the flooring. It wasn't long before we received a return call with the good news that the flooring had been located, (no less in eastern Canada), much to our surprise and delight. Our order was placed and we've since taken delivery. Pre story aside, we wish to commend the extraordinary service we received from Aftab and his staff for the efforts they undertook and the lengths to which they went to accommodate our inquiry. Quite frankly we were awed by the warm, friendly, efficient, helpful, and professional service we received. We would recommend flooring + home most highly, and praise all parties involved for their devotion to our cause.


Shelley Dempsey

November 2017

Doing a top floor renovation has been stressful and we have had many vendors to work with. When it came to our flooring, I started by looking at several stores recommended by friends. I can tell you after coming across Flooring and Home by accident, it was top in my experience when it comes to customer service. Nicole was amazingly friendly and helpful when I walked in (at practically end of business day). She answered any questions I had and reassured me that my questions were important. There was no pressure to purchase and she encouraged me to take as much time as necessary to choose my product. Once my order was placed there were times I dealt with several of her colleagues and every one of them just 100% get the importance of customer service. They were all very genuine and friendly. All stores I visited had the product I ultimately purchased but it was easy in the end deciding who to give my business to. I will recommend them over and over again.


Trevor Bond

October 2017

The first time I visited Aftab and his crew they happened to be eating local samosas and when we left, we had the flooring we wanted, at the price we hoped for and were stuffed to the gills. Bar none Flooring And Home has been the best retail experience we've had during our massive renovation. They have great selection, a clean, open retail area and a lot more than just flooring. I will continue to recommend them. If I had to pick one word: TRUST.


FIVE+ STARS! Working with the staff at Flooring & Home was a dream - I'm not exaggerating. The customer service was exceptional, and the time and care they put into ensuring their customers are satisfied is beyond impressive. The quality and selection of product they carry is excellent, and they are committed to making your process smooth - from POP to installation. I have used Flooring & Home for flooring and kitchen countertops (Cambria) in two apartments I own and was extremely pleased. When an issue did arise, they were quick to solve it with the vendor and kept in communication with me the whole time, ultimately figuring out the ideal solution for me, the customer. I recommend Flooring & Home, the product they carry, and their staff (special thanks to Aftab and Nicole) in the highest regard, without hesitation. I'll be back. Thanks so much for everything, guys!!

Kathryn Riley

October 2017


Aftab & Nicole at Flooring and Home have helped me and a few others I know with our hardwood flooring needs.

They didn't pressure us to buy, answered all the questions we had and provided timely, professional service. I definitely recommend visiting their showroom!

Seema Persaud

September 2017


I would personally like to thank Aftab and team for their incredible service. From beginning to end it was a pleasure to work with them and I have already recommended them to my friends. Their selection is top notch - and trust me I was looking for a while, but when I walked in to their store and they allowed me to sit on the floor for what seemed like eternity, trying to figure out which floor I liked best - thank you guys - I will definitely be using you again in the future, but no to soon - I can' t deal with any more reno's - lol!

Johanna Telio

September 2017


Great pricing and wonderful customer service!

Penny McConnell

September 2017


Great selection, knowledgeable staff, nice shopping experience

Nadine Alby

September 2017


Flooring + Home should get 10 stars! Incredible selection of flooring (we went with Wicanders Hydrocork, perfect for our basement reno). Very enjoyable experience from start to finish. You can't go wrong with a great product, knowledgeable and helpful staff, and installers who are very professional. Very happy!

Donna Paris

June 2017


Outstanding Customer service is alive and well and being fulfilled at Flooring and Home located at 143 Bermondsey Avenue. Renovating is not as easy as it looks on TV - During our renovation process I have been to local stores where employees hardly look up and really are quite disgruntled when you ask them a question. The Flooring and Home team are all willing to help answer endless questions, provide accurate solutions and continually do so with you the customer in mind.

Tim Hatcher

June 2017


Submit Your Review